If you add up all the small things…

Sometimes those small things add up to be more than the large ones. And yet we use these large events, large wrongs or rights as pivot points in our relationships and our lives, and often as landmarks to trace the success or failure of any project/event/relationship. But more often than not, it’s a combination of the little things that truly determine the course of events.

This post is about gratitude. More specifically; expressing it. There are a great number of people in my life that do great things for me on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis. Sometimes, I get quite wrapped up in my life that I forget to say thank you when others act in kindness towards me. Dinners out, dinners cooked, chores, invites, or just general effort, I’m going to focus on expressing that gratitude, and not just take these acts of kindness for granted. So if you have been generous to me in the past, Thank you. And if you are kind to me in the future, I promise to try my best to recognize it.

MUSIC

In keeping with the grateful theme – A song that reminds me of someone important

Bruce Springsteen – I’m on Fire

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

