Time to Get My Ass In Shape.

Let’s start with the inspiration for this whole shebang. Fitness. As I said, my goal is to lose 7 pounds in 23 days. This is about a pound every 3 days. That means that every 3 days, I have to burn about 3,500 calories more than I consume. This is a pretty big gap. And I like to eat. Lots. And I like to eat poorly. I also like to drink beer. So this will require focus and commitment. Here’s how I’m going to get there. I can’t fail now – the internets know about it and will tell on me if I fail.

1.) Exercise. Sweat once per day.

And I don’t just mean sweat. I mean really, really work it out. I’ve taken up doing “Insanity” with Jay. Yep, I thought it was stupid at first too. But this is a crazy work out. While I can’t do this every day, as much as I’d like to, I will do it 3-4 times per week. However, on days that I have hockey, I will skip insanity in favour of a hockey work out. Lastly, weekends, we don’t have access to the fitness room. So this will be an opportunity for a bike ride or good run.

Once per day, I will get a good work out in.

2.) Booze.

Gonna have to have less of it. Way less. I have one wedding to attend this month, this weekend. There will be booze involved. However, I will keep my drinking, other than that night, to very limited social beers.

3.) Food.

I eat out a lot. I don’t like cleaning up after myself. I also really like a good pizza or burger. Not a healthy lifestyle. So for this month, I will try to eat a home-cooked dinner 6 times a week, but never less than 4. Lunches will be selected with a strong eye towards healthy, non-fried foods. This is gonna be fucking torture.

Every post, I will give an update of the fitness activities that I did the day(s) prior. Get some accountability in there.

SONG OF THE DAY

Well let’s work with the theme here. Number 9 on the list – a song you can dance to. Well, lets change it around – A song that I like to work out to.

Get Up Kids – Central Standard Time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

