Olympic Wrap Up – Feb 28, 2010

Two fantastic weeks. The energy and spirit living in the city was absolutely amazing, and unlike anything i’ve ever experienced in my life.

I can say I was there: Alexisonfire crowd breaks the barricade

At the medal ceremony where Canada is given it’s first home Gold medal (thanks Ad-Rock)

The fireworks at LiveCity Yaletown – I would watch these every single day if I could. That “Stills” song still gives me shivers.

Concerts by the Arkells, Dustin Bentall, Mother Mother, Constantines, Wintersleep, Blue Rodeo, an attempt for Wilco, Alexisonfire, GirlTalk, trips to the Slovakian, German, and Irish houses, visits to the Bay which was a mad house, and of course watching Canada win a Gold Medal in Hockey – the best game i’ve ever watched in my life.

Photo is from the Burrard bridge of the vectoral light display on English Bay.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

